This project is read-only.

Need to rebuild LibaryManager

Apr 6, 2010 at 4:02 PM

Hi Chandler,

great job with ClipShow, exactly what I'm looking for regarding video playlists.

I've a problem however. LibaryManager / SearchEngine is using localized AQS syntax, i.e. "kind:videos store:file" instead of canonical syntax "System.Search.Store:file System.Kind:video" (see here: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/bb266512%28VS.85%29.aspx), so it doesn't find anything on my German Windows 7 installation. Being a programmer myself it's easy to fix, the only problem is that I don't know the password for the clipShowkey.pfx key stores, so I can't build the dll's.

Given that ClipShow is open source I would like to ask if you can provide the password, so I (and other people) can work with the code and fix bugs.

Thanks in advance

Tschachim

Apr 7, 2010 at 2:53 PM

Hi Chandler,

small update, I did a test client calling SearchEngine directly with the aforementioned changes ("System.Search.Store:file System.Kind:video" instead of "kind:videos store:file") and this way the SearchEngine is just fine.

So (at least for me ;-) ) the best solution would be you change that and release a new version because everybody with a non-english windows installation needs this change. But I don't know if you have the time to do so (or if you are still around here at all), so I'll wait and see a little bit :-), hoping for a new version.

If this fails I'll try to rebuild everything either without a key store or with new key stores. I've no clue yet how to install new dlls manually and where to put what (GAC?), so we'll see ...

Cheers

Tschachim

Apr 8, 2010 at 4:53 AM

Hi Tschachim - thank you for taking an interest in the plug-in.  I have been working on a few bug fixes the past few months, and will incorporate your suggested change as well.  Give me a few days (this weekend should be when I can drop the new build) and let me know if it addresses the issue.

Best Regards,

Chandler